Home Page


Our Development Committee

The Pioneer Teaching School Alliance has a Development Committee that is informed by our Strategic Board.  If you would like to join any of the groups to play a more strategic role in the development of our Alliance, please do contact us at


Our Development Committee


Sara Gmitrowicz

Executive Headteacher, Harrison Primary School

Director of Pioneer Teaching School


Kirsten Varney

Director of Pioneer Teaching School

Harrison Primary School


John Bailey

Headteacher, Northern Federation of Schools

Portchester Primary phase representative


Claudia Cubbage

Headteacher, Henry Cort School

Secondary phase representative


Simon Harrison

Headteacher, Crofton School

Secondary phase representative


Marijke Miles

Executive Headteacher, Baycroft School

Special schools representative


Lyndon Strong

Headteacher, St John's CofE Primary School

Gosport Primary phase representative


Sam Way

Headteacher, Red Barn Primary School

Fareham Primary phase representative


Paula Parkes

Pioneer Teaching School Administrator

Harrison Primary School


ADDITIONAL DATE ADDED due to phenomenal demand: Gareth Metcalfe (ISeeMaths) Building KS1 Problem Solvers CPD - 28th June. Book now!