Home Page


Our Strategic Board

The Pioneer Strategic Board

Pioneer Teaching School Board Meetings

  • Monday 8th October, 2018
  • Thursday 7th March, 2019
  • Thursday 6th June, 2019

ALL meetings take place at Harrison Primary School at 1pm - 3pm.



Sara Gmitrowicz

Executive Headteacher, Harrison Primary School

Director of Pioneer Teaching School,






Kirsten Varney

Director of Pioneer Teaching School,
Harrison Primary School




Board members:


Amelia Cripps

Headteacher, Northern Federation

Portchester Community School cluster

Primary phase representative, Curriculum


Sandra Cammish

Headteacher, Wallisdean Infant School

Primary phase representative

Fareham Academy Cluster

National Leader of Education (NLE)


Adele Deasey

Headteacher, Fareham Academy

Secondary phase representative


Naomi Carter

Fareham and Gosport Schools Divisional Manager, Hampshire Inspection and Advisory Service


Simon Harrison

Headteacher, Crofton Secondary School

Stubbington area and Crofton cluster,

Secondary phase representative,

Secondary ITT Lead

SLE Trainer


Steve Hollinghurst

Headteacher, Heathfield and St Francis Federation (Special Schools)

Special schools representative


Rachel Matthews

Deputy Headteacher, Cams Hill School

Cams Hill cluster

Secondary phase representative, Leadership


Marijke Miles

Acting Headteacher, Baycroft School

Special schools representative


Paula Parkes

Pioneer Teaching School Administrator

Harrison Primary School


Debra Redpath

Headteacher, Rowner Infant School

Bridgemary cluster

Primary phase representative


Jill Roseblade

Headteacher, Siskin Infant and Junior Schools

Brune Park cluster,

Primary phase representative,

School to school support, OTP Facilitator


June Smith

Director, Foundations Teaching School Alliance

Early Years Phase Representative


Steve Summerton

Headteacher, Orchard Lea Junior School

Henry Cort cluster

Primary phase representative



Charlotte Weavers

Headteacher, Sarisbury Infant School

Brookfield cluster


Ann Williams

Chair of Governors, Pioneer Teaching School Alliance

National Leader in Governance (NLG)





Gareth Metcalfe "I See Maths" KS1 & KS2 NEW July 2019 dates added due to popular demand. Book by 20th July 2018 for early bird price.